Monthly Updates

May Updates!

Happy May, you guys! I meant to post two book reviews in the last two days, but I ended up binge watching Gossip Girl instead – what kind of book blogger am I? I’ll catch up soon, but in the meantime, I’m crossing my fingers for some warm weather to follow the gorgeous tulips blooming on the outskirts of D.C. this weekend. This month is sure to be a treat, with uni classes wrapping up in 11 days (halfway to my degree!) plus a trip to my hometown in Connecticut the following week, where I’ll be swinging by my public library to spread some love to my old coworkers ❤ Share the love with your local libraries this month, friends.

As for upcoming posts on the book blog, there will be some SUPER exciting reviews coming your way these next few weeks. Starting us off is Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here from the lovely folks at Uppercase Box, followed by Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine to promote her new book – thank you to Berkley Publishing Group and Penguin Random House for the signed copy!

You can count on me to get my hands on brand-new copies of The Raven King and The Rose and the Dagger after finals end next week, though I will likely post a series review of The Raven Cycle before starting on TRK. A Court of Mist and Fury will also follow a review of A Court of Thorns and Roses, and if we’re lucky, I’ll have time in between all of this to read and review Worlds of Ink and Shadow and The Winner’s Curse, which I’ve been meaning to get to for quite some time.

What books are you guys looking forward to reading this month? Do you have any recommendations for new books I may have missed? Let me know in the comments! Happy blogging.

2 thoughts on “May Updates!

  1. Hahaha, I have Netflix binge breakdowns on occasion, too. You sure do have an exciting month of book reviews ahead! I may have to do a spoiler-avoidance squint when I read your review of The Raven Kingsince I haven’t started the series yet–but I’m looking forward to reading The Raven Boys soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

