Book Tags

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Feel Different About After Time Has Passed

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the lovely folks at The Broke and Bookish. I’ve seen quite a number of these posts lately, so here I am jumping on the bandwagon! This week is all about books I feel differently about after time, divided into books I love more and books I care about less.

5 Long Lasting Loves:

  1. Ranger’s Apprentice by John Flanagan. I just started rereading the series a few weeks ago, and I was pleasantly surprised by how much I still enjoyed watching each character grow and the world develop. Shoutout to my ex for recommending the series to me years ago.
  2. Magic Bites by Ilona Andrews. This was one of the first reviews I did for the blog, and I ended up breezing through the entire series faster than I could review them, because I love them so much. I first picked up an Ilona Andrews book from the seat of my mom’s car while waiting for her to get groceries in 2012, and I never looked back.
  3. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. Surprising no one, this is forever a staple on almost all of my top 10 lists. I also read this for the first time in 2012 and have since read it at least 6 times in the past 4 years.
  4. A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray. Sometimes I think that one of these days, it just won’t live up to the time I cried on my couch for an hour after finishing the series for the first time. So far, it’s still one of my all-time favorites.
  5. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. I’ve long since abandoned my undying affection for teen vampires (burned my Twilight posters and everything), but Mead’s dhampirs hold a special place in my heart.

5 Books I Lost My Love For: I ended up losing interest after the hype died down and I reread them, realizing I just wasn’t as into them as I originally thought.

  1. Vampire Kisses by Ellen Schreiber.
  2. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.
  3. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins.
  4. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell.
  5. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Feel Different About After Time Has Passed

  1. I can relate to that moment when you finish the series and you’re realize they’re over. It’s terribly sad! Also, I think I need to add Night Circus to my TBR. And Eleanor and Park was cute, but that was it for me, nothing really special, so I get it.
    You can check my post here if you want to. I didn’t reach ten because I decided to put the most drastic changes I’ve experienced with books.

    Like

Leave a Reply

