Personal

Personal Update

Hey fellow bloggers,

I’m taking the next few days to recover after going to the hospital for severe dehydration yesterday. I was definitely not expecting it to peak at 97 degrees here, and spent my day working in the heat and not realizing that the persistent headache I had that no amount of ibuprofen was taking care of was actually a warning sign that I was feeling very bad.

I’ll be back on Sunday with more reviews, and much more water in me! I’m going to spend the weekend writing and trying to figure out how to actually queue things to post on days where I’m working a lot, because the one I had for Wednesday never showed up (oops.) In lieu of a proper blog post or review today, I want to share this infographic a friend sent me about dehydration and the symptoms that mean I should be drinking more water. Some of you guys live in places where it can get really hot and humid, so it is important to be mindful of your daily food and water intake in order to stay hydrated and healthy throughout the day. I care about you all, and going to the hospital to have REALLY COLD fluid pumped into you for four hours is not my idea of a good time.

Happy blogging, everybody! See you on Sunday.

dehydration-facts

7 thoughts on “Personal Update

  1. I hope you’re feeling better! At a theme park once, my family nearly ended up like this. We didn’t realize we were dehydrated either until we rested, ate, and cooled down. I’m totally with you on spreading the word about this!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

