Personal

Take Care of Yourselves Today.

I live in Ohio, in the United States, and today…tonight…I feel sad, angry, and afraid for my country and all of the people who live here. I know that many of you also live in the US, and for you all, I want to remind you to take care of yourselves today, and remember to spread love wherever you go. Today is a difficult day for all of us. We will continue to fight for the rights of all marginalized citizens. Today, though – today, please just be safe.

To all of my followers and friends, if you need a person to talk to and be less alone, to be talked through your anxieties, and to help you out of crisis: reach out to places like crisischat.org and 7cupsoftea.com. They are 24 hour mental health services that are there for you during this emotionally overwhelming time. You do not need to be mentally ill to use these hotlines; your stress and worry and fear is just as valid. Please, please don’t be afraid to reach out to them, tonight of all nights.

If you or someone you know is facing a serious mental health crisis, here are some important and quality hotlines that can help you through:
Depression Hotline: 1-630-482-9696
Suicide Hotline: 1-800-784-8433
LifeLine: 1-800-273-8255
Trevor Project: 1-866-488-7386
Trans-Specific Hotline: 1-877-565-8860

THIS is a 24 hour TEXT-BASED hotline if you do not feel comfortable speaking on the phone with someone. 100% of their volunteers are trained and certified in mental health intervention.

THIS is a mental health masterpost for if you need something to cheer you up, calm you down, distract you, or just someone to talk to.

THIS is a masterpost of calming websites to go to, as well as distractions and links to resources for how to talk about your crises and mental well-being.

There are masterposts for staying positivepick-me-ups, and distractions, whatever you feel like you need during your time of stress.

My personal favorite websites for when I need to relax and feel less anxious are Silk, an interactive art generator, and Wiki Listen, which plays specific notes every time something changes on Wikipedia.

Please share and spread these links, tell your friends and loved ones, and love yourself today. All of my love from me to you and yours.

9 thoughts on “Take Care of Yourselves Today.

  1. Thanks for sharing! This whole world is going to waste and I am sad. I can’t seem to concentrate even though I have a major exam tomorrow and I need to study. I don’t even live in the US..

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thanks so much. It’s been a really devastating day for everyone, I think. So many people disliked him, I’m still totally baffled as to how he even won this election. And I will forever be baffled, honestly. Imagine beginning to think the votes were rigged. Anyway, thanks for sharing and hang in there. I think I’ve finally cried all the tears I could possibly cry now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

