Blog Awards

The Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshinebloggeraward

Many thanks to Rine @ Rine Reads for nominating me for this award! Today feels like a good day to post something sunny, so I’m very happy to complete this award and share it with others.


Rules of the Sunshine Blogger Award:

  1. Thank the person who cominated you and link back to their blog.
  2. Answer the eleven questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award & ask them eleven new questions.
  4. List the rules & display the Sunshine Blooger Award logo in your post and/or in your blog.

My Answers

→ Three Most Anticipated Reads for 2017? 

May is gonna be a really great month for me. I seriously cannot wait for all of these to be released. And today, I just saw that there’s now a completely amazing synopsis for the yet-to-be-titled upcoming Sarah J. Maas release. Guess what, you guys get to read it because I am NOT READY AT ALL.

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well.

As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places. In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.

*HIGH PITCHED SCREAMING*


→ Most Anticipated Read for the End of 2016? 

25760792

This just came out, and I am very eagerly awaiting a copy from my library. I’ve heard nothing but good things so far, so I’ve got high hopes for this new release!


→ Book you still haven’t got to this year?

25526307

I read both prequels over the summer, but I felt really disheartened by the end of The Winner’s Crime and haven’t had the motivation to pick up this one. Even if the cover is nothing short of absolutely gorgeous.


→ Favourite book that was the end to a series?

LIKE I COULD PICK ONE. I was so, so impressed (and heartbroken) by the endings of all of these absolutely stunning series. If you haven’t read them yet, I implore you to pick them up as soon as physically possible. Maybe I’m a sucker for girls in beautiful dresses, but I could not put these down. And then I had to finish them through eyes clouded with tears. Seriously, they’re so great.


→ Favourite sequel? (can’t be same as 4)

17927395

I’m screaming again. I love this book so much. I have 4 1/2 hours left on the audiobook and I can’t breathe, it’s so incredible. I’ve already cried half a dozen times, and I’m just waiting for the sobs to wreck me when I get to Part 3. Did I mention this is my third time reading this book? Yeah. It’s my new favorite thing. Going to be real hard to beat this one.


→ Favourite place you’ve visited?

p242198633-3

Dry Tortugas National Park, Key West, Florida. When my granddad was living here, my mom and siblings and I went down to visit him…6 years ago or so, I believe. I still remember how it smelled, and how the sea breeze kissed my cheeks and left flecks of salt on them as I swam lazily in the open water. It’s absolutely breathtaking, and I highly recommend visiting at least once in your lifetime if possible.


→ Three places you want to visit?

philippe-hugonnard-destination-signs-key-west-florida

New Orleans during Mardi Gras; Kyoto, Japan during Hanamithe Charles Bridge in Prague, Czech Republic. You can thank Daughter of Smoke and Bone for the last one.


→ Favourite dessert?

My mom’s key lime pie. I wish I had a photo, it looks gorgeous every time she makes it. While I’m living away from home, I’ve taken to getting a slice of red velvet cake from the market near my building whenever I feel down. I’ve been eating a lot of red velvet cake lately.


→ Favourite band?

My music taste shifts and varies a lot, but I don’t think I’ll ever dislike No Doubt and Destiny’s Child. Obviously, I listen to a lot of 90’s music. It’s just so good!


→ Favourite drink?

Strawberry Dragonfruit Lifewater. I’m addicted.


→ Favourite blog post of 2016?

I’m gonna be selfish and say my own review of The Night Circus. It’s my favorite book, and my heart twinges a little bit whenever I think about it. Not a blog post, but I also shrieked like a banshee when Penguin UK announced this cover from Vintage Classics. Tell me it’s not the most beautiful thing you’ve ever seen. I dare you.

cover-jpg-rendition-460-707


My Questions for You

1. What’s your favorite book cover of 2016?

2. What book(s) broke your heart when you read it?

3. What book have you reread more times than you can count?

4. What song makes you think of your favorite book?

5. What book would you turn into a TV show or movie?

6. Who would you cast as the main characters in your book-turned-film?

7. What’s your favorite TV show or movie that was based off a book?

8. What book character would you want to be your best friend?

9. What was the first book you remember reading by yourself?

10. Who inspired you to start reading books? A family member, friend, librarian?

11. What’s your favorite book that no one else seems to like?


I Nominate: 

Jocelyn @ 52 Letters in the Alphabet

Angel & Aura @ BookHearts Forever

Alice @ Arctic Books

Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense

Fangirl Killed By Feels

On Turning Pages

And anyone else who hasn’t already done this, but really wants to. I know that the rules say 11 people, but it took me 45 minutes to find even 6 people who haven’t already been nominated, so I’m gonna stop there. Happy blogging, y’all.

2 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

