Book Tags

2017 #BeatTheBacklist Challenge: Signup!

Happy New Year, everybody! I noticed a few months ago that my TBR shelf is pretty overwhelming to see, so I am looking forward to clearing it out and making time for the books on it I actually do want to read in 2017. The Beat the Backlist Challenge was created by Austine @ Novel Knight and you can find all of the info about the challenge by clicking on that hyperlink.

I’ve set a goal of 50 books for myself, and I’ll have a shelf on my Goodreads specifically for keeping track of which books I plan on reading over the course of the year. Some highlights:

The Beat the Backlist Challenge is focused on knocking off titles that have been on your TBR for a while, or even ones that get pushed aside for new releases. Over the years, and especially this one, I’ve noticed that new releases are getting more and more attention while our TBRs continue to grow. And the polls I’ve seen/hosted have shown that readers also really want backlist title reviews (if that’s an added incentive to read more of them).

This challenge will run from January 1st to December 31st, 2017. 

That’s right. You have en ENTIRE YEAR to complete your goal.


Rules

Books must be released prior to 2017

(this challenge isn’t for new releases)

That’s it!

Set your reading goal — Pick the books you want to read — READ!

This is more about you working toward decreasing your TBR stack alongside a bunch of other readers!

Post updates throughout the year with #beatthebacklist


Share a link to your #BeatTheBacklist challenge below! Happy blogging!

7 thoughts on “2017 #BeatTheBacklist Challenge: Signup!

Leave a Reply

