Book Tags

Book Traveling Thursdays: New Beginnings

I’ve seen Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions do this tag a million times, and I decided this year I’d like to try to make it a regular thing for myself. Each topic for the weekly meme is created by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. The goal is to share the covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at the Goodreads group, indicating the original cover, the one of your country, your favorite and least favorite.

This week’s topic is New Beginnings: A book I would like to read for the first time again.

Original Cover & Cover from the United States:

15783514

I have to choose The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman for this week. I recognized when I first read this book that it is a book that will have a different impact on me at different stages in my life, and the next time I plan on re-reading it is after I graduate from college. However, if I could read it for the first time again, I would in a heartbeat. I’m hoping that by the time I graduate, I’ll have forgotten most of what happens in the book, and it’ll be like I’m reading it for the first time all over again. It’s already been about 3 years and I still think about it all the time.

Favorite Cover(s):

I love how imaginative the British, Italian, and Arabic covers are. All of them are distinct and stand out in the best way.

Least Favorite Cover(s):

Honest to God, I still like the way these covers look! It’s just the font that makes the Indonesian, German, and Turkish covers a little difficult to look at. They’re still gorgeous.


What book would you choose for this topic? Link your own BTT in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays: New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

