Blog Awards

The Entertainer Blogger Award

So I got nominated for this a while ago, but I went back to tag the person who nominated me and her blog doesn’t exist anymore! Yikes! Luckily, I found a different post that has the rules + questions in it, so I’m just going to move right along…

The Rules

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog. 
  2. Add these rules to your post.
  3. Answer all the questions below.
  4. Display the award picture in your post.
  5. Nominate 7 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most important of all ENTERTAINING!

[I would if I could for rule 1! You all will just have to trust me.]

Q1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

→ In 2016, it was my New Years’ Resolution to start a book blog to improve my writing + critical reading skills, and to have a place to talk about all of my favorite books all of the time. There have been ups and downs, but I wouldn’t give this blog up for the world.

Q2. What is your favourite book?

→ The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. Also: I TOTALLY GOT THE UK EDITION FOR CHRISTMAS. Maybe I should post a Christmas book haul. Is the second week of January too late for that? Am I too late?

Q3. What do you dislike the most?

→ In books, I hate ellipses. I absolutely despise them. Looking at you, Aedion in Empire of Storms! Your chapters were TRASH! No one pauses that much!!

Q4. What is your favourite food item from the mall?

→ Chick-fil-A. I know that their CEO is a homophobic piece of trash, but Cauldron boil me, that chicken is so good. I don’t get it very often except on #treatyoself day (October 13th.)

Q5. What is your favourite pastime?

→ Definitely reading. Crying over a bowl of lactose free ice cream while watching Outlander is a very close second.

I Nominate:

Flava Flave + Raphael-san @ Flavia the Bibliophile (your pup is SO CUTE)

Tiana @ The Book Raven

Niki + Rory @ The Obsessive Bookseller (ANOTHER CUTE PUP OH BOY)

Quionna @ Qui Reads

Ally, Melia, + Laurena @ The Immortal Readers (none of you are dogs but it’s ok)

Emma @ Emma the Book Lover

Abby @ Miss Abigail – Books and Bits

Thanks for the recent follows, y’all! I appreciate you guys so much. Your blogs all rock. And so do your dogs. ♥

9 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. It’s totally not too late to do a Christmas book haul. Please do make us all jealous of your new copy of The Night Circus (which oh my god I still haven’t read, what’s wrong with me).

    I’m so glad you mentioned the ellipses thing in Empire of Storms. I don’t know if I’ll be getting that far into the series, but forewarned is forearmed.

    Ah yes, the salt of tears is a lovely ice cream topping. I do approve.

    Like

  2. I’m not sure I want to read Empire of Storms, haha! I loved the previous book and I heard this one was… different! So I’ve decided to enjoy finally liking the series for real.

    Like

  3. Great answers for these questions Diana. I am a massive fan of The Night Circus, it’s one of my all-time favourite books and I keep seeing the new covers in Waterstones and I am so tempted to buy it even though I already have a copy on my bookshelf already. Also I don’t think January us too late for a Christmas haul. I’d certainly be interested in seeing what books you got for Christmas! 🙂
    Also you’re answer about the ellipsis really made me laugh. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

