Book Tags

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant to Read but Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY Plan To)

Definitely my most important TTT to date (probably) because this is basically my TBR list for January + February. There are SO MANY incredible, well-received books that came out in 2016 that I desperately wanted to get to, but didn’t. These are all absolutely at the top of my list going forward and hopefully will get awesome reviews from yours truly. As always, Top Ten Tuesday is run by the magnanimous (and hopefully less broke now than they were in 2011) bloggers from The Broke and the Bookish.

January TBR 2016 Releases I’m Totally Reading ASAP

30750058

Replica by Lauren Oliver; Release date: October 4th

Guess what’s on my side table, waiting for me to pick it up right now? It’s this book.


23495112

The Impostor Queen by Sarah Fine; Release date: January 5th

Jesse @ Books At Dawn got me hype to this last week, and I decided to stop overlooking this book that I’ve heard next to nothing about and give it the chance it deserves.


20983362

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken; Release date: January 5th

I know for a fact I didn’t pick this up because of all the hype surrounding it, but now that Wayfarer is out (and has similarly stellar reviews) I’m thinking I might as well give it a go. Just to see if I like it.


287634851

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon; Release date: November 1st

I’ve heard a lot of great things about Nicola Yoon, but I haven’t gotten around to reading any of her books yet. Everything, Everything is on my #BeatTheBacklist shelf on Goodreads (which you can check out here) so I’m hoping to get to both of these books as soon as I can.


27779275

This Adventure Ends by Emma Mills; Release date: October 4th

I think I received an ARC copy of this, but didn’t notice it expired until it wasn’t on my “Read Now” shelf. Y’all, definitely check when books on NetGalley expire, because it doesn’t look good when you forget about a book and it gets archived without you ever touching it. Either way, I’ll be picking this one up from my local library soon and writing a nice snippet about it. All my apologies to Emma for it being so late 😦


28953922

The Diabolic by S. J. Kincaid; Release date: November 1st

I also received this one, BUT I got it from some giveaway thing in ebook format after it was already released, so I’m not as concerned about getting a review of this posted…however, it’s pretty high on my TBR shelf, and it looks stellar.


18054071

Like A River Glorious by Rae Carson; Release date: September 27th

I finally read Walk on Earth a Stranger in October, intending to pick this one up immediately after (since it had just been released) but I never got around to it. Hopefully they’ll have it when I swing by the library tomorrow to update my address.


23272028

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro; Release date: March 1st

This just sounds so dang cool. I’m a big fan of Sherlock Holmes, and I’ve seen this scattered about on different TBR lists, so I plan on reading this as soon as I can get my hands on it.


25760792

Timekeeper by Tara Sim; Release date: November 8th

I had this on a previous Top Ten Tuesday [Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of 2016] and I still didn’t pick it up when it came out! This whole list so far makes me sound like a huge slacker. I guess I just don’t pick up new releases fast enough.


26864835

Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin; Release date: November 1st

Oh man, Wolf By Wolf was an early review of mine waaaaay back when. I’m looking forward to picking this up because I highly enjoyed the previous addition and I have high hopes for this one as well.


Honorable Mention

32179294

Heartless by Marissa Meyer; Release date: November 8th

There has been sooooo much talk about this, and it’s been out of the library for over a month! At this rate, I’ll have to sit in the book store itself and read it. I’m eager to get my hands on it and super jealous of everyone who got the exclusive white cover! It’s so beautiful!


Have you read any of the books on this list? What did you think? Link your own TTT in the comments below! Happy blogging!

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant to Read but Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY Plan To)

  1. I haven’t read any of these books though I have seen some of them around. I really wanted to read Passenger due to all the hype but I never got around to it. I hope that you will enjoy all these books. Happy reading.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great picks for this week Diana, some of these are favourite books of mine as well so I really hope you enjoy them. Passenger is a brilliant book, and I was lucky enough to get an ARC of Wayfarer too so I can tell you it’s just as amazing. Also I loved Blood for Blood as well and I’m sure you will just as much!
    I have The Diabolic on my to-read list as well. It was available on Amazon, £5 for a hardcover edition and I just couldn’t resist buying a copy! 😀
    Happy reading Diana! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great picks, Diana! I hope you eventually get around to reading Heartless. I really liked the book, so I hope it proves to be an enjoyable read for you too! I definitely would have liked to read Replica and Passenger last year as well, but there was never enough time it seems. I’ve briefly heard of the others, but they seem to be doing well in the bookish community. I hope you’re able to get around to reading them sometime soon this year! I’d love to read your thoughts on them 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Omg this is so awkward *facepalm* I HAVEN’T READ MOST OF THESE WHAT HAVE I BEEN DOING? Passenger has been in my TBR list for ages and I can’t believe I still haven’t got to it urgh

    Oh well *raises cup*, here’s to a 2017 where we both read what we’ve been planning to read 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

