Book Tags

WWW Wednesday

In the midst of recording + practicing for two upcoming shows (perks of having a partner in a band: I get to help with music stuff!) I didn’t finish editing my planned mini-review for this week. Boo. Luckily, weekly memes are there to save my skin, especially with my goal to post as often as I can. I’m planning on taking a day for writing soon…after I finish these books I’m currently in the middle of! Without further ado: WWW Wednesday is a weekly returning topic created by the ever-fantastic Sam over at Taking on A World of Words! Check ’em out.  ❤

The 3 W’s:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading

Yeah, I picked up Replica! I’ve BARELY had time to read lately, so I’m not very far into it, but I did actually hold it and open it in the last 24 hours. Gilded Cage is still open on my laptop waiting for me to finish it…I will, I promise, I’m so sorry I’ve neglected you. Forgive me.


Recently Finished

Okay, so I haven’t technically finished these yet, but I’m going to finish reading them tonight even if it kills me. Goodreads is yelling at me about being 2 books behind schedule and I’m over here like, “oKAY, MOM, I HEARD YOU THE FIRST TIME.” It helps that they’re both pretty alright.


Reading Next

I have an ARC of Piper Perish that needs some love, and Adam is celebrating a book birthday in 6 days, so I plan on being there to celebrate! Thanks, library card + NetGalley!


Have you read any of these? What did you think? Link your own WWW Wednesday in the comments below to compare books!

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. I hope you love Piper Perish. The cover is great, I love the cover. Don’t forget to post your link on my post so others can see what you’re reading. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Charlie can play several instruments (impressive compared to my total and complete lack of musical ability) but in the 2 bands they’re in they play drums and guitar. Last night was the guitar band, and tonight is the drum band. Both bands make it difficult to read and review books because of the time I was at a show and read ACOTAR, and laughed out loud at some ridiculous scene. Spoiler alert: I have a very loud laugh that can be heard over an entire post-rock band. So, I don’t read at shows any more. 😅

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s awesome! I’m jealous; I play piano, but wish I could play cello and violin as well. People who’ve mastered multiple instruments amaze me.

        Ha! I thought you’d say it’s hard to read and review books because you can’t concentrate due to the awesome music and/or the loud noise. I love that you have a mighty laugh!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

