Blog Awards

The Blogger Aesthetic Award

So: I am addicted to Twitter. Currently. I’ve been on it tweeting for hours every day for the past week, and I forced myself to put it down so I could focus on writing and blogging…and then, after the literal gift to my WordPress feed Liam @ Hey Ashers! nominated me for this award, I had to go back on. 16 hours and several hundred scrolls through the #aesthetic tag later, I bring you my blogger aesthetic.

Seriously though, thanks so much Liam for nominating me for this! This award is awesome, creative, and totally original, and I’m grateful to be a part of it. I also genuinely had tons of fun spending 3 days and as many late nights looking for just the right photos to self-describe me as a blogger. I’m looking forward to seeing what the others you nominated chose.

The Rules:

  • Collect any number of images that you feel represent you as a person—your personality, aspirations, favorite things, anything at all that makes you you.
  • Put your chosen images together into a collage of whatever size and shape you find pleasing.
  • Share your masterpiece with everyone, in all the places.
  • Maybe nominate other bloggers as a way to tell them, “Hey, you, I think you’re awesome, and we should celebrate that awesomeness.”
  • Share these rules (and maybe the below tips, if you’re feeling helpful).

Tips:

  • Find inspiration by spending (minimum) three hours scrolling through aesthetic Tumblr posts relevant to you. [Diana’s Note: if you spend only 3 hours finding your aesthetic, please, teach me your secrets. I spend 3 days.]
  • Two great places to hunt for pictures are Pinterest and WeHeartIt. Pinterest requires an account; WeHeartIt does not.
  • PicMonkey’s collage editor is free to use and doesn’t require an account, heck yes. YouTube has plenty of tutorials on how to use it; I watched this one (which begins with tips on how to find decent photos). [Diana’s Note: I personally used Pic Collage, which is a free app for Android. It’s up to you to use whatever service & format you prefer; after all, this is all about you.]

My Aesthetic:

collage-2017-01-14-02_15_12.jpg.jpg

My personal aesthetic involves being cozy in any and every setting, organized clutter that looks disheveled to most people besides me, beige + blue as the only colors I own that aren’t black, and a lot of traveling with twice as much tea to top it off.

Nominations:

If you have time to do this, I nominate you. Sometimes awards like this can be overwhelming when you have a mountain of books to read and a pile of drafted, half-finished blog posts that are beginning to coalesce into an intelligent life form. Okay, but seriously – there are a few people that I would love to see take a shot at this, but there’s no pressure, I promise. Apologies if you’ve already been tagged; feel free to share a link to your aesthetic in the comments below! 

 

Beth @ Reading Every Night (I know this is already on your list – I wanted to tag you formally because I totally thought of you when I was reading the original post, and I’m so glad you saw it. I really hope you can do this soon!)
Lashaan & Trang @ Bookidote
Morgan @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books
Megan @ Bookslayer Reads
Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads
Izzi @ Ravenclaw Book Club
Anna @ My Bookish Dream
Cassie @ Rants and Raves of a Bibliophile
Danielle @ Books, Vertigo, and Tea

Aaaand, here is a widget to add to your blog! Thanks again, Liam!

blogger-aesthetic-round-300px4

 

16 thoughts on “The Blogger Aesthetic Award

  1. “LITERAL GIFT.” 😊😊😊

    Sixteen hours? *Sixteen hours?* On the one hand, I’m sorry. On the other, I’m OVERJOYED. I hope they were sixteen glorious hours that didn’t need to be spent on, like, errands or chores or whatever.

    I’m fucking in love with that bag, I can’t even.

    Your aesthetic is every bit as amazing as I was expecting. I keep scrolling up to just stare at it; the colors and perspectives and subjects are just so . . . I don’t even know the word to use. I need a word that combines the ideas of like, “serene” and “brave” and “aware of great possibilities.” Is there a word for that?

    Seriously, I love it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That level of skill took 16 hours to attain, man. Also, I decided to do all of my chores tonight, so it’s all good.
      Also, I put a link to the bag in my reply to Megan, check it out!!
      As for a word that combines all of those things…I don’t know, but I’m glad I was able to combine it into 10 pictures. Thank you so much!! 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so so much for the tag Diana. Yes this is already on my list but thanks for tagging me formally; I may actually move this one up my queue just because it looks like so much fun and I really want to post my aesthetic! 😀
    I really love yours as well; the cosy jumper and bed would probably be two of mine as well, and that quote bag is amazing as well. I really want one now! 🙂
    Thanks again for the tag! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your photo choices, Diana! Your aesthetic is gorgeous, and I love how it kind of goes from cool to warm, from top to bottom 😀 I don’t know why, but I really like that bath pic. And who doesn’t love a good bath and a chance to be really cozy? Lovely post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

