Monthly Updates

January Wrap-Up + Book Haul

January was pretty swell for me in terms of blogging, especially considering I met my goal of posting at least 4/7 days a week every week since the year started. I got started on my #ReadDiverseBooks challenge a little late this year, but I’ve made some great progress with that as well! And of course, I promised I would do a book haul post, because I did get a decent amount of books for Christmas + some awesome book mail in the past month as well.

Books I Read This Month

I read a total of 10 books this month, which isn’t bad, but it is still less than my goal for this month was. I plan on reading 150 books this year, so I’d like to read about 12-15 books every month from now on to make sure I meet that goal.


Challenge Updates

read-diverse-2017-button-1-e1483393356790

So far: 5/50 (posts, not just reviews) | Goal for 2/31/17: 12/50

beatthebacklist

So far: 2/50 | Goal for 2/31/17: 10/50

diversity-bingo

So far: 4/36 | Goal for 2/31/17: 8/36


Book Haul

Alright, now we’re gonna do the fun part. I got a number of really awesome books in December & January, and I did my best to get quality pictures of all of them.

I am SO HAPPY that I own this beautiful book, and I have some super amazing friends who bought me The Night Court room spray and The House of Mist bookish candle! Raquel just added a TON of new scents to her website, so check them out here!

The only new one out of this bunch is Queen of Shadows, but look how nice it looks!! I couldn’t resist taking a picture of all of them together. I’m super excited for Empire of Storms to be released in paperback in September, so my collection will be complete~

IT’S SO BEAUTIFUL I’M IN ACTUAL TEARS. THANKS MOM YOU’RE SO GOOD TO ME

Many, many thanks to Amanda MacGregor for sending me this copy of History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera! It’s so gorgeous and I am super excited to read it!

These are both from my Gran-Jan, and they each came with these personalized notes that were really sweet since she couldn’t come up for Christmas like she originally planned.

This was a gift from a friend of my partner, since they helped her pack up her house to move to Massachusetts. And now it’s mine, haha.

These were gifts from my parents since me & Charlie just finished playing the video game on the PS2. I’m hoping to get Persona 5 for them for their birthday in April, but these are definitely great reads in the meantime.

Fun fact: I didn’t edit this photo at all. That artwork is so detailed and poignant. I love it.


So yeah! That’s my wrap-up post. I’ll be posting a February TBR shortly, if I can get it together before I go to work tonight. Gotta love Wednesdays. Link your own wrap-up in the comments below if you’d like! I’d love to see how your month went.

4 thoughts on “January Wrap-Up + Book Haul

Leave a Reply

