Book Tags

The NetGalley Book Tag

Good morning, Saturday! It’s bright and oppressively hot here in Richmond, Virginia, and visiting my family isn’t making the strain any easier. To lighten the mood, I’ve got this fun book tag related to the website that made me want to blog in the first place, NetGalley. Thanks to infinity and a second after Meghan @ Whimsically Meghan for tagging me in this~!

Rules:

  • Link back to the tag’s creator Kourtni at Kourtni Reads. (Hi, Kourtni!)
  • Thank and link back to the person who tagged you.
  • Answer the questions the best you can. If you don’t use NetGalley, you can substitute other sites or places where you get books!
  • Tag a few people to do this too.

Auto-Approved:
Who’s one author whose books you automatically want to read, regardless of what they’re about?

Deanna Raybourn is my only actual auto-approval because I adore her more than words can say, but if I had to pick ANY author who would ever auto-approve me, it would be Sarah J. Maas. I’d read that woman’s shopping list. All of her books are just too good.

Request:
What makes you want to request a book that you see on NetGalley?

Oftentimes, the books I request are recommended to me via Twitter (including my pending request for Mask of Shadows) but occasionally I’ll skim through the titles offered and pick one based on a whim (which is what happened with Deanna Raybourn, after one of her books was mistakenly placed under Young Adult…unless it wasn’t a mistake at all, but a sign. For me. As if it knows me…)

Feedback Ratio:
Do you review every book you read? If not, how do you decide what books to review?

I do my best to, but I’m honestly still catching up from that time in January when I requested, like, 16 books for some ungodly reason. I won’t review the books that can’t hold my attention, because I don’t like reviewing books I didn’t finish, but for the rest, I just review them as close to the release date as I can.

Badges:
If you could create your own badge to display on your blog, what would it be for?

I’d love to see a badge on NetGalley from a partnership with We Need Diverse Books. I think it would encourage more NG users to read more diversely. Because who doesn’t want badges, am I right?!

Wish for It:
What’s one book that you are absolutely dying to read?

I’d kill a man to have a copy of Wildfire by Ilona Andrews in front of me right this second. Alas, I have to wait another 3 weeks before I can crack open the pages and satisfy this need. *sighs with impatience*

2017 NetGalley Challenge:
What was the last book that you received as an ARC that you reviewed? If you’ve never received an ARC, what’s the last book you reviewed?

I have an upcoming review for You’re Welcome, Universe, which was my last ARC. I haven’t requested or reviewed anything since March while I’ve been dealing with personal stuff. (I’ll link back with the review on Wednesday!)

Tags!

I always tag new followers as a thank-you & a get-to-know-you, so here’s to you guys!

Elena @ Sweaters and Storms
A @ Fandomly Bookish
Dawlyn & Krista @ Little Blind Book Finds
Delphine @ Delphine the Babbler
Morrisa @ Morrisa Reads

If you’ve already done this tag, share your post in the comments below! If you’d like to do this but weren’t tagged, go forth and conquer. No one will hold you back.

2 thoughts on “The NetGalley Book Tag

Leave a Reply

