Book Tags

Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

I am laughably behind on my tags, partially because not all of them are tagged to my About page and they are harder to find, and partially because I’ve let them stack up until I can take better pictures of my books. This tag is from October because I suck a lot. Thank you so, so much to Eve Messenger for tagging me in this way back when! Your blog is so great and everyone should check it out!

WHAT DO YOU LIKE ABOUT NEW BOOKS?

I love holding them in my hands. Just holding them, especially brand-new books, is such a wonderful feeling to me.

HOW OFTEN DO YOU BUY NEW BOOKS?

Not all that often. Very rarely, honestly. I actually did buy several books today though, so that’s something new for the shelves!

BOOKSTORE OR ONLINE SHOPPING — WHICH DO YOU PREFER?

Bookstore, by far. I think it’s the feeling of holding a book and carrying it out of the store and all the way home. It makes me want to read it more, I think.

DO YOU HAVE A FAVORITE BOOKSHOP?

Bookbarn in Niantic, CT.

DO YOU PRE-ORDER BOOKS?

Not very often. Very occasionally when I REALLY want a book. I typically don’t do it for my favorite series because I wait for them to come out in paperback, but I have about 2 series that I’m collecting the hardcovers of right now.

DO YOU HAVE A MONTHLY BOOK-BUYING LIMIT?

I don’t have enough money to buy books on a regular basis, much less limit how much I’m buying, haha.

BOOK-BUYING BANS, ARE THEY SOMETHING FOR YOU?

Again, a little bit low on funds for that. Book reading bans, though, yes. I’m trying to pace my reading and work on my time management so I can fit in homework as well.

HOW BIG IS YOUR WISH LIST.

Oh god, way too big. I want to ballpark it at 200 books? I don’t have enough room in my house for more books, but there are so many I just want to look at every morning.

WHICH THREE BOOKS FROM YOUR WISH LIST DO YOU WISH YOU OWNED RIGHT NOW?

I TAG:

As a thank you to some of my recent followers, please enjoy this book tag!
Elou Carroll
Ali @ Devouring Books and Lattes
Kirsty @ Kirsty Reads Blog
Annie @ I Live and Breathe Words
That Book Lady Blog

13 thoughts on “Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

    1. Oh buddy, I’d start that club in a heartbeat, and I know several other people who would join us, haha! I’m still trying to organize my TBR, but so far only have it separated into sections of 50 books each: my backlist books, books for like 3 different reading challenges, classics I’ll read eventually, upcoming releases I plan on reading…it’s a mess. I started choosing my next reads on a whim because looking at the list was too much 😅

      Like

Leave a comment